Privacy Statement

(1) Ensuring the secure handling of personal data is a central element within the everyday activity of APG. We would like to inform you below of the most important aspects of our data protection policy.

(2) APG will save and use all data transmitted or disclosed through APG web pages in accordance with the applicable statutory requirements of the Austrian Data Protection Act.

(3) Austrian Power Grid AG and/or one of its subsidiaries is entitled, with the express approval of the user, to process data provided by the user for the performance of services, the conduct of marketing activities and the provision of energy services. This consent may be revoked at any time.

(4) Website analysis: No website analysis is currently conducted on APG web pages.

(5) Whenever the website is accessed we automatically collect and save information in so-called server log files, which your browser automatically transmits to us. These include:

  • the browser type and Version
  • the referrer URL
  • the time of the server request
  • your IP address

This data cannot be directly attributed to any particular persons. This data will not be aggregated by APG with data from other sources, and the data will only be used for problem analysis. APG reserves the right to review such data at a later stage in the event that any specific indications of unlawful usage come to light.

(6) As do many other websites, we use so-called cookies. These temporary files contain certain information, such as whether a user has already visited one of our web pages. This means that the user is for example not required to enter his or her user name each time he or she logs in. The usage of cookies may be prevented by the user himself or herself at any time by adjusting the appropriate browser settings. However, if this is done, it may no longer be possible to guarantee the technically flawless usage of all APG web pages.
We have provided some links below under which you can find detailed information on how to disable cookies in common browsers:

Mozilla Firefox: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/delete-cookies-remove-info-websites-stored
Internet Explorer: https://support.microsoft.com/en-uk/help/17442/windows-internet-explorer-delete-manage-cookies
Google Chrome: https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/61416?hl=en
Safari: https://support.apple.com/kb/ph21411?locale=en_US

Please note that the proper functioning of APG web pages may be restricted if cookies are disabled. Please also note that cookies that are indispensable for the proper operation of APG web pages are exempt from the European Regulation and cannot be disabled.

(7) In order to ensure the best possible use of the online content of APG web pages, third party applications (Youtube, Prescreen) are embedded into APG web pages along with content saved on third party platforms (Youtube, Prescreen).
Despite careful examination and active measures to uphold data protection, APG does not have any control over the type of user data collected by third parties and the manner in which they are used. Responsibility for such data lies exclusively with the providers of these applications.
Google Inc., with registered office at 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (hereafter, Google) offers plugins for website operators. APG uses the Youtube plugin on APG web pages. The content displayed by the plugins is stored on Google servers and is only displayed on APG web pages. The purpose and scope of data collection by Google along with further processing by Google does not fall within the control of APG, and APG does not have any access to such data. Further information concerning the Google Privacy Policy may be found at https://policies.google.com/technologies.

(8) APG takes all reasonable efforts in order to ensure that the exchange of such data is offered as safely as is technically and organisationally possible at the present time, such as by the 128-bit encryption (https) of the data to be transferred. At the same time, the user is encouraged to take reasonable efforts to maintain the confidentiality of his or her access credentials for the online services.

Your rights
In principle, you have the right to information, rectification, erasure, restriction of processing, data portability, revocation and to object. If you believe that your data have been processed in breach of data protection law or that your data protection rights have been otherwise infringed in any way, you can complain to the supervisory authority. In Austria this is the Datenschutzbehörde [Austrian Data Protection Authority].

Contact details of our Data Protection Officer
datenschutz@apg.at

Austrian Power Grid AG
Wagramer Straße 19
1220 Vienna (IZD Tower)
Austria

Bader_978_415

Allgemeine Hinweise zum Datenschutz

(1) Der sichere Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten stellt für die Austrian Power Grid AG (APG) eine entscheidende Grundlage in der täglichen Arbeit dar. Im Folgenden möchten wir zu den wichtigsten Aspekten im Bereich des Datenschutzes informieren.

(2) Die APG wird alle über die APG-Webseiten übermittelten bzw. bekanntgegebenen Daten unter Beachtung der geltenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften des österreichischen Datenschutzgesetzes speichern und verwenden.

(3) Die APG und/oder eine ihrer Tochterunternehmen ist nach expliziter Einwilligung des Nutzers berechtigt, vom Nutzer bekanntgegebene Daten für die Abwicklung von Serviceleistungen, Marketingaktivitäten oder Erbringung von Energiedienstleistungen zu verarbeiten. Diese Zustimmung ist jederzeit widerrufbar.

(4) Website-Analyse: Derzeit wird auf den APG-Webseiten keine Website-Analyse eingesetzt.

(5) Beim Aufruf der Seite erheben und speichern wir automatisch Informationen in so genannten Server-Log Files, die Ihr Browser automatisch an uns übermittelt. Dies sind:

  • Browsertyp und Browserversion
  • Referrer URL
  • Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage
  • IP Adresse

Diese Daten sind nicht direkt bestimmten Personen zuordenbar. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird von der APG nicht vorgenommen, die Daten werden lediglich zur Problemanalyse verwendet. APG behält sich vor, diese Daten nachträglich zu prüfen, wenn konkrete Anhaltspunkte für eine rechtswidrige Nutzung bekannt werden.

(6) Wie viele andere Webseiten verwenden wir so genannte Cookies. Diese temporären Dateien enthalten etwa die Information, dass ein Benutzer bereits früher eine unserer Webseiten besucht hat. Dadurch muss der Benutzer beispielsweise den Benutzernamen nicht bei jedem Login eingeben. Die Nutzung von Cookies kann der Benutzer selbst und jederzeit in den eigenen Browser-Einstellungen unterbinden. Dadurch kann jedoch die technisch einwandfreie Nutzung aller APG-Webseiten nicht mehr garantiert werden.

Im Folgenden haben wir Links zusammengestellt, unter denen Sie detaillierte Informationen zur Deaktivierung von Cookies in gängigen Browsern finden:

Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Deaktivierung der Cookies die Funktionalität der APG-Webseiten einschränkt. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass für die Funktionalität der APG-Webseiten unverzichtbare Cookies von der europäischen Richtlinie ausgenommen sind und nicht deaktiviert werden können.

(7) Für eine bestmögliche Nutzung der Online-Inhalte der APG-Webseiten sind auf den APG-Webseiten Anwendungen Dritter (Youtube, Prescreen) eingebunden wie auch Inhalte, die auf Plattformen Dritter (Youtube, Prescreen) gespeichert sind.

Trotz sorgfältiger Prüfung und aktiver Maßnahmen zur Wahrung des Datenschutzes hat die APG keinen Einfluss auf Art und Verwendung der durch Dritte gesammelten Nutzerdaten. Die Verantwortung für diese Daten liegt ausschließlich bei den Anbietern dieser Anwendungen.

Google Inc. mit Sitz in 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (kurz Google) bietet Plugins für Webseiten-Betreiber an. Die APG setzt auf ihren APG-Webseiten das Youtube-Plugin ein. Die dargestellten Inhalte des Plugins liegen auf Servern von Google und werden auf den APG-Webseiten nur angezeigt. Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung durch Google sowie die weitere Verarbeitung durch Google stehen weder in Zusammenhang mit APG, noch besitzt APG Zugriff auf diese Daten. Nähere Informationen zu Google-Datenschutzbestimmungen finden sie unter https://policies.google.com/technologies.

(8) Die APG unternimmt alle zumutbaren Anstrengungen, um den Austausch dieser Daten so sicher anzubieten, wie derzeit technisch und organisatorisch möglich, etwa durch eine 128-Bit-Verschlüsselung (https) der zu übertragenden Daten. Zugleich ist der Benutzer aufgefordert, zumutbare Anstrengungen zur Geheimhaltung seiner Zugangsdaten für die Online-Services auf sich zu nehmen.

Ihre Rechte
Ihnen stehen grundsätzlich die Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit, Widerruf und Widerspruch zu. Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, können Sie sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde beschweren. In Österreich ist dies die Datenschutzbehörde.

Sie haben Fragen? Unser Datenschutzbeauftragter steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung, Sie erreichen ihn per Mail an datenschutz@apg.at

Austrian Power Grid AG
Wagramer Straße 19
1220 Wien (IZD-Tower)
Österreich