FCR (Frequency Containment Reserve)

Frequency Containment Reserve is provided decentrally in power plants to stabilize the grid frequency. The average values that occurred within a quarter of an hour in the APG control area are shown on this page. These are target values that are calculated on the basis of grid frequency deviations. They are normally published within minutes after each full hour.

The FCR is automatically activated through the deployment of turbine controllers in power plants – originating from each operating point. The activation is trigged by deviations in frequency from a set value (50 Hz), while the percentage of the FCR activated also increases as the frequency deviation increases.

The maximum activation (which corresponds to the design fault case) takes place in the case of a frequency deviation of 200mHz and above – the FCR on offer is then fully exhausted. The maximum activation must be attained at the latest 30 seconds after the occurrence of the applicable frequency deviation. It must be available for at least 30 minutes.

apg03

Primärregelung

Primärregelreserve wird dezentral in Kraftwerken zur Stabilisierung der Netzfrequenz bereitgestellt. Auf dieser Seite werden die innerhalb einer Viertelstunde in der Regelzone APG aufgetretenen Durchschnittswerte dargestellt. Es handelt sich um Sollwerte, die anhand der gemessenen Netzfrequenzabweichung berechnet und üblicherweise einige Minuten nach jeder vollen Stunde veröffentlicht werden.

Die Primärregelreserve wird durch den Einsatz von Turbinenreglern in Kraftwerken – ausgehend vom jeweiligen Arbeitspunkt – automatisch aktiviert. Ausgelöst wird die Aktivierung durch Abweichungen der Frequenz vom Sollwert (50 Hz), wobei mit zunehmender Frequenzabweichung auch die aktivierte Primärregelreserve zunimmt.

Die maximale Aktivierung (entspricht dem Auslegungsstörfall) erfolgt bei einer Frequenzabweichung von 200 mHz und darüber – die angebotene Primärregelreserve wird dann vollständig ausgeschöpft. Die maximale Aktivierung muss bis spätestens 30 Sekunden nach Auftreten der entsprechenden Frequenzabweichung erreicht werden. Sie muss über zumindest 30 Minuten zur Verfügung stehen.