Company Management

Dr. Ulrike Baumgartner-Gabitzer (Vorsitzende des Vorstands) Ulrike Baumgartner-Gabitzer (CEO)

  • CEO Austrian Power Grid since 2014
  • 2007-2013: Member of the Board of VERBUND AG, in charge of the business divisions power transmission, renewable energies and hydropower
  • 1992-2006: General Secretary of Oesterreichs Energie (representation of interest of the Austrian electricity industry)
  • 1999-2006: Member of the Austrian National Council
  • Additional Posts: Head of the Advisory Board of APCS AG



DI Mag.(FH) Gerhard Christiner (Technischer Vorstandsdirektor) Gerhard Christiner (CTO)

  • CTO Austrian Power Grid since 2012
  • 2006-2012: Head of the Department Asset Management
  • 2002-2006: Head of the Department Operations Management, VERBUND-Austrian Power Grid
  • 2001-2002: E-Control Austria 
  • 1995-2000: Senior Consultant and Project Manager Energy and Grid Management, Verbundplan GmbH
  • Additional Posts: Member of the Advisory Board of the Austrian Power Clearing and Settlement AG (APCS).

Mag. Thomas Karall (Kaufmännischer Vorstandsdirektor) Thomas Karall (CFO)

  • CFO Austrian Power Grid since 2001
  • 1999-2001: Executive Director of VERBUND-Austrian Power Grid GmbH
  • Additional Posts: Deputy Head of the Advisory Board of OeMAG, Member of the Board of ENTSO-E, Member of the Advisory Board of EPEX SPOT SE (Paris)